ASA Members Elect Walter Bazan Jr. As 2012-13 President

Members of the American Subcontractors Association elected Walter Bazan Jr., Bazan Painting Company, St. Louis, Mo., as 2012-13 ASA president, ASA Secretary Jack Austhof reported on March 2 during ASA’s annual meeting at the ASA Business Forum and Convention 2012 in San Antonio, Texas. Bazan will take office as ASA president on July 1, 2012, succeeding 2011-12 ASA President Kerrick Whisenant, Cornerstone Detention Products Inc., Tanner, Ala.

ASA members elected as their other 2012-13 ASA officers Mike Jones, M.L. Jones Acoustics Inc., Tulsa, Okla., as 2012-13 ASA vice president; Jack Austhof, Sobie Inc., Dutton, Mich., as 2012-13 ASA treasurer; and M. Brian Johnson, Soil Consultants Inc., Charleston, S.C., as 2012-13 ASA secretary.

ASA members also elected five national directors for three-year terms beginning on July 1, 2012: Jeff Banker, Banker Insulation Inc., Chandler, Ariz.; Letitia Haley-Barker, Haley-Greer Inc., Dallas, Texas; Scott Holbrook, Crawford & Bangs, Covina, Calif.; Mike Holland, Marek Brothers Systems Inc., Houston, Texas; and John Lloyd, Lloyd’s Construction Services, Savage, Minn.

Founded in 1966, ASA amplifies the voice of, and leads, trade contractors to improve the business environment for the construction industry and to serve as a steward for the community. ASA’s vision is to be the united voice dedicated to improving the business environment in the construction industry. The ideals and beliefs of ASA are ethical and equitable business practices, quality construction, a safe and healthy work environment, and integrity and membership diversity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.