AEM Elects 2010 Officers, Directors

AEM_logo_wo_cmykThe Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announces the election of 2010 officers and new directors. They are:

  • Chairman Chuck Martz, President & CEO of Link-Belt Construction Equipment, Lexington, Kentucky
  • First Vice Chairman James McCullough, President & CEO CNH Construction Equipment of CNH, Racine, Wisconsin
  • Second Vice Chairman Tiffany Sewell-Howard, CEO of Charles Machine Works, Perry, Oklahoma
  • Treasurer Robert Kluver, President & CEO of Angus-Palm, Watertown, South Dakota
  • Secretary Dennis Slater, AEM’s full-time President, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Serving as sector vice chairmen in 2010 are:

  • Vice Chairman Agriculture Russell Fowler, President & CEO of Krone NA Inc., Memphis, Tennessee
  • Vice Chairman Construction Craig Paylor, President of JLG/Oshkosh Corp., Hagerstown, Maryland

New Directors – Elected to serve on the association’s Board of Directors:

  • Michael Barr, Principal, QDI Strategies, Libertyville, Illinois
  • Steven Booher, President, Productive Resources, Columbus, Indiana
  • Serge Bosché, President, Manitou North America, Waco, Texas
  • Richard Brown, President & COO, Krause Corp., Hutchinson, Kansas
  • David Burdakin, President & CEO, Paladin, Cedar Rapids, Iowa
  • Michael Haberman, President, Gradall Industries, New Philadelphia, Ohio
  • Robert Kluver, President & CEO, Angus-Palm, Watertown, South Dakota
  • Richard Lowe, President, Lowe Manufacturing, Viola, Wisconsin
  • Chuck Martz, President & CEO, Link-Belt Construction Equipment, Lexington, Kentucky
  • Michael Osenga, President, Diesel and Gas Turbine Publications, Waukesha, Wisconsin
  • Tiffany Sewell-Howard, CEO, Charles Machine Works, Perry, Oklahoma
  • Robert Vermeer, CEO & Chairman of the Board, Vermeer Corp., Pella, Iowa
  • James Wessing, President, Kondex Corp., Lomira, Wisconsin

Life Honorary Directors – Also, the AEM Board elected two industry leaders as Life Honorary Directors in recognition of exceptional service to the association, especially in its formation:

  • Robert Ratliff, formerly of AGCO, who served  as a longtime director
  • Emmett Barker, who served as longtime president of one of AEM’s predecessor organizations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.